cytun cytun-c Cymraeg/Welsh

« back to previous page

Free Church Council of Wales

The Free Church Council is delighted to have appointed their new President, the Reverend Gareth Morgan Jones. The November meeting of the Council marked the end of the three-year presidency of Martin Spain and the beginning of a new chapter in its life and work.

Council members praised the work of Martin Spain, who has worked hard to raise the profile of the free churches and the role of the President as a representative nationally in both ecclesiastical and non-church settings. Martin, Commissioning the New President and presenting him with the Chain of Office said that he looked forward to continuing to work with the Council under Gareth Morgan Jones’ Presidency. Gareth thanked the Council for the honour of the appointment and looked forward to his three years in the role. All of us at Cytûn wish him every blessing for his term in office.



Cytûn is a registered company in England and Wales | Number: 05853982 | Registered name: "Cytûn: Eglwysi Ynghyd yng Nghymru/Churches Together in Wales Limited"
Cytûn is a registered charity | Number: 1117071